Event: Making the business case for better authentication and fraud prevention

Hosted by:
Mark Bramley
Mark Bramley
 &
Matt Smallman
Matt Smallman
Thursday 23 March 2023
16:00 - 16:50 GMT

Livestream

Mar
23

Finished

This event has finished. You can watch the event replay here:

Making the Business Case for Better Authentication and Fraud Prevention

About the event

Whilst the security, customer experience and commercial benefits of modern security methods such as Voice Biometrics and Network Authentication may be apparent for some making the business case for implementation, particularly in challenging economic times, can be difficult.

Join this session to hear about the best practice for making the functional and emotional case to implement Modern Security in your customer-facing channels, including:

  • What are the real financial benefits?
  • How to quantify non-financial benefits?
  • How long does it take to implement these technologies?
  • How long does it take to realise the benefits?
  • How to make the emotional case for change?

In this session, Matt Smallman will be joined by Mark Bramley, formerly a senior executive at one of the world’s largest banks who led the global implementation of Voice Biometrics and Network Authentication. This session will be a mix of formal presentation and discussion based on Matt and Mark’s experience.

Speakers

Mark Bramley
Mark Bramley

​Mark Bramley is an independent consultant. He was formerly a senior executive at one of the world's largest banks and led the global implementation of Voice Biometrics and Network Authentication technologies.

Mark’s extensive career includes HSBC, first direct, Egg and Barclaycard, developing a breadth of experience across banking, contact centres, customer service, sales, credit and transformation change with technology as one of several enablers. He’s a resourceful business leader with commitment, tenacity and passion for making customer and colleague interactions easier.

A credible ambassador for contact centres and an experienced Global and UK leader of diverse, culturally rich and geographically dispersed teams, Mark has a proven track record engaging people across organisations and external partners to shape and obtain investment approval to execute strategy and achieve transformation and business outcomes. His strong leadership, drive, motivation, remote management and adaptable communication skills bring together multi-disciplined and cross-functional teams, drawing different views and challenges to the point of common understanding to deliver plans, empowering frontline colleagues to serve and drive more value from customer interactions.

Mark delivers initiatives that nurture market positions, brands and organisational culture, driving contact centre transformations across voice and digital interactions, including Voice ID global design and deployments in 10 markets and across six languages.

Matt Smallman
Matt Smallman

Matt is the author of “Unlock Your Call Centre: A proven way to upgrade security, efficiency and caller experience”, a book based on his more than a decade’s experience transforming the security processes of the world’s most customer-centric organisations.

​​Matt’s mission is to remove “Security Farce” from the call centre and all our lives. All organisations need to secure their call centre interactions, but very few do this effectively today. The processes and methods they use should deliver real security appropriate to the risk, with as little impact on the caller and agent experience as possible. ​​Matt is an independent consultant engaged by end-users of the latest authentication and fraud prevention technologies. As a direct result of his guidance, his clients are some of the most innovative users of modern security technology and have the highest levels of customer adoption. He is currently leading the business design and implementation of modern security for multiple clients in the US and UK.

Sponsored

Logo Image

Whether you want to prevent fraud in the contact centre, authenticate callers or migrate safely to SIP, Smartnumbers ensures your voice network stays secure, reliable and compliant.

Local Start Times

  • San Francisco - Thu 09:00 am PDT
  • New York - Thu 12:00 pm EDT
  • London - Thu 04:00 pm GMT
  • Paris - Thu 05:00 pm CET
  • Tokyo - Fri 01:00 am JST
  • Sydney - Fri 03:00 am AEDT

Recent Community Posts